School Board

The School Board of Flinders Park Primary School is a vibrant and active body focused on school programs and the needs of students. The School Board also plays an important role in establishing the directions of the school, endorsing the school budget and evaluating school performance. Board membership has representatives from across the school community including parents, staff and the community.


Parent representatives are appointed for a 3 Year Tenure. Meetings of the School Board are currently held twice per term and are included on our Term Planner. 


The Flinders Park Primary School Board consists of the following members:

Shantell Anderton Chairperson
Meghann Tysoe Parent Representative
Justin Taubman Parent Representative
Kelly Marwick Parent Representative
Craig Ashwin Parent Representative
Danielle Eades Parent Representative
Julie Simpfendorfer Staff Member - Principal 
Sarah McNamara Staff Member
Vanessa Kelly-Sibley Staff Member